ANNOUNCEMENT: Decibel Magazine (media): June 29, 2021

Track Premiere: Band of Bastards – ‘Division’

Austin is a hotbed for new music and hardcore punks Band of Bastards are in on the action. The band—which features members of …And You Will Know Us By the Trail of Dead, Sparta, Markov and a decade’s worth of other bands—delivers a release of built-up frustration caused by the pandemic and the political turmoil of the last year.

“Division,” the band’s new song and video, is cut from a traditional hardcore punk cloth. It’s short and sweet, executed with the precision that one would expect from scene veterans like the ones in Band of Bastards.

“The divide these days is real and everybody feels it,” says singer Andrew Leeper. “Don’t know how it gets better but turning off the TV sure as shit couldn’t hurt.” [continue reading article here]


ANNOUNCEMENT: Brooklyn Vegan (media): June 22, 2021

Band of Bastards = hardcore from members of Trail of Dead, ex-Sparta, etc (stream a track)

Band of Bastards is a new Austin hardcore band made up of four veteran musicians: vocalist Jason Reece (…And You Will Know Us By the Trail of Dead), guitarist Andrew Leeper (Markov), assist Erick Sanger (ex-Sparta), and drummer Sam Rich. Their debut album DELETE. REPEAT comes out July 23 via Redacted Records/SilverDoor Music (pre-order), and we're premiering lead single/opening track "Ruined." [continue reading article here]

The new single, "Ruined", is out June 23 and available on all music platforms.  


MEDIA: June 2, 2021

The NHL Opens the Broadcast of the Winnipeg Jets vs Montreal Canadiens Playoff Game on SportsNet Television with the song, "Lose My Number" by Carleigh Aikins

NHL Opening Video Roll feat. Carleigh Aikins - "Lose My Number"

Host Ron MacLean mentioning Carleigh Aikins

RELEASE: May 28, 2021

BOY - "Fit Back In" (single)  - [spotify] ; [apple] ; [youtube music] ; [amazon] ; [deezer]

MEDIA: May 27, 2021

Brooklyn Vegan (USA): "Swiss-German duo BOY prep first LP in 6 years — listen to “Fit Back In...”  [link]

ANNOUNCEMENT: May 24, 2021

SilverDoor Music has partnered with German-based record label Grönland Records, to distribute and represent new music from the critically acclaimed pop-duo BOY in North America. 

Swiss-German duo BOY return with their first new music since 2015’s We Were Here. ‘FIT BACK IN’ showcases Valeska Steiner’s enviably charming vocals riding Sonja Glass’ delicately arranged composition, the song’s like running into an old friend you’ve not seen for ages and suddenly remembering just how much you’ve missed them.

The ladies of BOY captured the hearts of North American fans in 2013, when they made their stateside live debut with sold-out tour dates, including a successful run at SXSW, where they came out a favorite among festival attendees and landed on numerous “Best Of” lists. Over their time here, they received praise from The New York Times, NPR Music, Billboard, Rolling Stone, Glamour, Nylon and more. They also made huge fans at influential radio stations like Sirius Spectrum, KBCO/Denver, KCMP/Minneapolis, WRLT/Nashville, WXPN/Philadelphia, WXRT/Chicago and KCRW/Los Angeles with their infectiously catchy single “Little Numbers” from debut album Mutual Friends, the video for which boasts more than 21 million YouTube views.

The new single, "Fit Back In", is out May 28 and available on all music platforms.  

Screen Shot 2021-05-27 at 10.56.18 AM.pn